This hint-of-spring mix was premiered at nessradio.com on 24th April 2015


Play in new window


1. Cookin Soul x Gil Scott Heron – Did You Hear What They Said
2. Massive Attack – Risingson
3. The Roots – Dear God 2.0 (ft. Monsters Of Folk)
4. Mello Music Group – Sometimes I Feel (ft. L’Orange & Kool Keith)
5. Nujabes – Think Different (ft. Substantial)
6. The Notorious B.I.G. – The World Is Filled (ft. Too Short & Puff Daddy)
7. Jay Electronica – Road To Perdition
8. Jay Z – Jockin’ Jay-Z (Prod. Kanye West)
9. Action Bronson – Get off the PeePee (Telemachus Remix)
10. Q-Tip – Blue Girl
11. Erykah Badu – Honey (DJ day remix)
12. Slum Village – Dirty ft. Dirt MCGirt
13. Flying Lotus – A Millie Remix
14. Ice Cube – Bop Gun (One Nation)
15. Guru – Certified (ft. Bilal)
16. N.E.R.D. – Yeah You
17. Telemachus – Sara Sarira
18. Wiley – Gangsters
19. ELMNT – Purr
20. ELMNT – Never Change
21. Jehst – Timeless (Aye Pee Remix ft. Fae Simon)
22. Kendrick Lamar – For The Girlfriends (ft Ab-Soul)
23. MysDiggi – That There

‘Through the coldest winter we sought the light,
to the spring when the seeds greeted the moonlight.
The batterfly cocooned in stomach had left the nest,
only to spawn the miracles off the chest.

Summer, the time of fruition
No more hanging onto substitution.

Memory lost shall be found via musical clues and scent in the mother air.
Glorified and forgiven, making us stronger.
Now eyes see more shades. Just to be reminded of your
Beauty. The colours. Don’t care.
Blinded by beams of energy on broadcast. Giant steps carried.
The frame might appear tender yet well riped more than ever.

Fear being tamed. Love being released.
Fresh attire. Smell the air.

It’s now all clear
I am part of you.’